SkillsUSA

LOGO.fwSkillsReminders

District 7 Results

  • Chapter Remind Account – Text @cshschamp to 81010
  • Chapter Membership Form – Complete this form by Friday, September 02
  • Member Contract & Code of Conduct – Print, complete, and turn Contract in to your advisor by Friday, September 02
  • Fundraisers – Remember that you MUST complete a minimum of 8 hours before District competition in order to compete. Links to sign up and parking maps are below.
  • Uniform Information Form – Please get with Mr. Dawson or Mrs. Keough for sizing and have it filled out by Friday, January 27

Documents & Information for State Conference in Corpus Christi, TX – April 05 – 09


Important Dates:

Tuesday, August 30 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI
Thursday, September 01 – Volunteer Training @ Kyle Field
Saturday, September 03 – Volunteer @ Aggie Football (UCLA)
Saturday, September 10 – Volunteer @ Aggie Football (Prairie View A&M)
Tuesday, September 27 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI
Saturday, October 08 – Volunteer @ Aggie Football (Tennessee)
Tuesday, October 18 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI Club Dues DUE
Saturday, October 29 – Volunteer @ Aggie Football (New Mexico State)
Wednesday, November 02 – Fall Leadership 2016 – Information | Sign Up
Friday, November 04 – Game Circuit
Saturday, November 05 – Community Service Project (Family Promise “Demo” Day from 8:30 – 11:30)
Tuesday, November 08 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI
Saturday, November 12 – Volunteer @ Aggie Football (Ole Miss)
Saturday, November 19 – Volunteer @ Aggie Football (UTSA)
Thursday, November 24 – Volunteer @ Aggie Football (LSU)
Tuesday, December 13 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI
Tuesday, January 10 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI
Saturday, February 04 – TVPro, DCP, Audio Radio, Broadcast News, & Animaiton district competitions will be held at CSHS.
Tuesday, February 07 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI (MANDATORY for district competitors)
February 16-18 – District Conference in Beaumont, TX
Tuesday, March 21 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI (MANDATORY for state competitors)(Officer Nominations)
April 05-09 – State Conference in Corpus Christi, TX
Tuesday, April 18 – Meeting @ 4:00 in LGI (MANDATORY for all – Officer Elections)
Thursday, May 11 – SkillsUSA Banquet
June 11-15 – Summer Leadership Conference
June 18-24 – SkillsUSA National Leadership and Skills Conference


 

Community Service Opportunities
Special Olympics Volunteers – Volunteers needed to help out with hour long practices and local track meet.
Community Service Submission Form

Aggie Football Volunteer Sign-up
We need a minimum of twelve students to sign up for each game. You will work for approximately four hours. You will be able to stay for the games (standing room only).
SIGN UP HERE
TAMU Fotball Parking Map

Cougar Blanket Sells
We need 3-4 people to sign up to sell our custom blankets at the below specified football and volleyball games this fall.
SIGN UP HERE